Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Paul Ortez

State Farm® Insurance Agent Paul Ortez

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kamden GeBott

November 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"I had very poor experience with this Specific State Farm branch (Paul Ortez)!! I had originally posted a review, about how I called about a simple question regarding my bill, I gave them my information for the next available agent, and I was never called back, so I had posted a review…Paul Ortez called me specifically to get the review taken down, he wasn’t very adamant on resolving my issue, yet he wasn’t even aware of what was going on with his firm, he sent me to his financial supervisor “Vanessa”, because he was completely out of the loop, his own business. Vanessa called me and she was completely unaware of why my bill had skyrocketed, she said she’d return my call with more information, and never did. On top of all of this, I was lectured on the phone about what I Can and Can’t write in an opinion based review. FINAL CONCLUSION I suggest being insured with a branch who will take you more seriously, and act like real professionals, especially when paying them for a service"

Kathleen Mauric

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Vanessa! Vanessa arranged towing for my car. She was very helpful and stayed on the line to make sure I was taken care of. I appreciate the great customer service. The Paul Ortez State Farm office goes above and beyond to take care of their customers."

Paul Thayer

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa did a great job making sure I was taken cate of."

Leanne Li

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick response. Very understanding and helpful!"

Brooke Fields

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie is the BEST! She was able to lower my bill a TON! Best customer service ever!"

Jessica Rogers

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie from state farm made my insurance transition so easy, thanks Angie!!!!!!!"

Rochelle Elsenbroek

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie is amazing and helped me through a billing issue. You are amazing Angie. I have to admit that I have looked into cheaper Insurance providers..You are on the more expensive side... but I have NEVER had an issue with State Farm. Thank you all at Paul Ortez's office...They need a bonus or something. This is why I stayed with with you for 5+ years. NO ISSUES THAT CAN'T BE HANDLED BY THE STAFF...THANK YOU. ROCHELLE ELSENBROEK🤗👌👍"

Olivia Lindsey

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie did SUCH A GREAT JOB lowering my rates and getting me better coverage for my $$!! Highly recommend!!!"

Amy Teske

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie was great! She answered all my questions and gracefully guided me through the process of switching over. Best of all, I'm save a sizable amount of money from my prior policy. Very happy!"

ryan kuipers

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie did an excellent job on my new policies! Cut my old bill in half!"

Connie kyesmyland

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa was a joy to work with today. Once we took care of the initial question I realized I had 3 more questions or updates for her to work on. She was so friendly and kind and quickly took care of all the updates I had and answered my questions. Thank you so much!"

Roberta Brailey

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa is a pleasant person and always very kind and professional 😊"

Gigi Van Erp

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul and Mitch have been extremely helpful with all of our insurance needs. They take away the stress and worry and provide excellent service and care. I really appreciate them!"

Erik Hall

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this office and their positivity! Always helpful and quick to get back to you!"

Laura Polensky

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Never had a problem this is office. I have been with them for about 10 years now."

why not gaming

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul Ortez and all of his staff at State Farm in Ada are AMAZING!!!!!! I have been with them for years; yes that's correct Years!!! I would highly recommend them hands down. Thanks for everything you guys do."

Carole Mueller-Brumbaugh

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ortex Insurance has always provided EXCELLENT State Farm Insurance auto, home, and other services with an AWESOME focus on customer service from Paul Ortex and his staff to us since the beginning in the 1980s. Their attention to personally taking the call, to details, follow up along the way, to finish is always there and complete. When we moved to Northern Michigan, we stayed with Ortex Insurance with State Farm. We knew that we would continue to have incredible customer service with their products and services. And, yes, we are just a phone call, text, or email away now with a great agency! Thank you to all - Paul, Mike, Nikki, Mitchell, and now Vanessa! Vanessa assisted me with outstanding customer service today while filling a claim for towing and auto damage. Paul continues to hire personnel that reflect his philosophy of outstanding customer service. Thank you Paul! Long time customers, Carole and Ernie Brumbaugh"

Joey Rodriguez

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates. People who work for you. Very professional."

madyson tomlinson

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love State Farm! They work with u on payments. An everyone I have talked to is very nice an patient."

Ashley Fleming

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with this branch for a few years now. Life happens and they understand that. I've never had a disrespectful phone conversation, we've always had our coverage adjusted as needed, and I'm never waiting more than 24 hours without a response if something comes up. Shout out to Vanessa for my most recent call and the courtesy she provided."

Cody Davis

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mitch was knowledgeable, and very easy to work with. He managed to helped me save money on my Policy, and made the transition from my old insurance provider to State Farm a breeze."

Marie Bebout

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer service with Vanessa and Mitch is outstanding, recent policy processed for homeowners insurance as a new customer.The quote and correspondence were fast with no delays. Recommend the agency for all your insurance needs."

Sandra Cheslek

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Jason at Paul Ortez's office is so easy! He did a great job answering my questions and helping me get a great rate. Highly recommend!"

Whitney Leslie

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been using this State Farm office since I moved to Grand Rapids nearly 8 years ago. From proactively identifying savings on my car insurance, helping me when I switched over to a new car and purchased a new home- they have always been incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. On several occasions they've taken the time to provide multiple quotes and walk me through various scenarios so I'm confident I end up with the optimal coverage for my unique situation. They always make it easy and have remained competitive throughout the years."

Julie Marsman

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Paul Ortez group for 13 years with my auto, home, and now my travel trailer. I have never found better rates anywhere else. Even more importantly their level of customer service has always been nothing shy of outstanding. I always get what I need from them in a timely manner, they have always helped me out as soon as I needed them to. Finding an insurance company you can trust and count on is huge. Thank you team Paul Ortez!"